Dr. Ian Papautsky



Richard and Loan Hill Department of Bioengineering


NSF Center for Advanced Design & Manufacturing of Integrated Microfluidics (CADMIM)



Click here for vita

Click here for Google Scholar



Post-Doctoral Researchers



Dr. Jian Zhou

PhD, Electrical Engineering

University of Cincinnati, 2012




Dr. Thushani Siriwardena

PhD, Chemistry

University of South Carolina, 2017


PhD Students



Prithviraj Mukherjee

MS, Electrical Engineering

University of Cincinnati




Hua Gao

MS, Electrical Engineering

University of Cincinnati


Alumni (partial list)

Current Position

Previous Position

Dr. Xiao Wang  (Ph.D. '16)



Dr. Wenjing Kang  (Ph.D. '16)


Dr. Yungang Liu  (Ph.D. '16)


Dr. Nivedita  Niveditga (Ph.D. '16)



Dr. Richard Craig Murdock (Ph.D. '15)


Dr. Xing Pei (Ph.D. '15)


Dr. Michael Ratterman (Ph.D. '15)


Dr. Ananda Banerjee (Ph.D. '13)


Dr. Li Shen (Ph.D. '12)


Dr. Jian Zhou (Ph.D. '12)


Dr. Preetha Jothimuthu (Ph.D. '11)


Dr. Brian Choi (Ph.D. '10)



Dr. Ali Asgar S. Bhagat (Ph.D. '09)


Dr. Jin-Hwan Lee (Ph.D. '07)




Post-Doctoral Fellow, Mass. General Hospital & Harvard Medical School


Post-Doctoral Fellow, Northeastern University


Post-Doctoral Fellow, Mayo Clinic


Post-Doctoral Fellow, Univ. North Carolina School of Medicine


Program Manager, Air Force Research Labs


University of Cincinnati


Founder, Venzi Engineering


Process TD Engineer, Intel Corporation


Process Engineer, Intel Corporation


Assistant Professor, Zhejiang University


Post-Doctoral Research Scholar,

Stanford University School of Medicine


Process Integration R&D Engineer,

Avago Technologies


CTO, Clearbridge Biomedics


Photolithography Process Engineer,

Qorvo, Inc.

























Post-Doctoral Fellow, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign


Post-Doctoral Fellow, Univ.  of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign


Post-Doctoral Fellow, MIT


Post-Doctoral Fellow,

Georgia Institute of Technology



851 S. Morgan Street, 218 SEO (MC063)

Chicago, IL 60607

312.413.3800  |

© 2017 University of Illinois at Chicago